Signed contracts with 11 municipalities for the development of urban plans for Rroma substandard settlements

The Standing Conference of Towns and Municipalities (SKGO) signed contracts with 11 cities and municipalities (Kučevo, Beočin, Bač, Leskovac, Kuršumlija, Vrnjačka Banja, Bujanovac, Sombor, Pećinci, Lebane and Surdulica), which will be supported during the development of urban plans for arranging Roma substandard settlements.

These plans can be considered as a kind of “road map” for the spatial, social, infrastructural and economic inclusion of the Rroma community in Serbia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.