The Foreign Investors Council held its Regular Annual Assembly

The Foreign Investors Council held the regular annual session of the Assembly, electing the new Board of Directors and adopting a set of important decisions. As of this year, FIC has a new election model – seven Board members were elected as a team and four as individuals, which contributed to the greater transparency of election process and equal treatment of FIC members.

Members also adopted Annual and Financial Report for 2017 and voted for changes of the Statute. Members re-elected 3 top officials – CEO of Nestlé Adriatic, Bulgaria and Romania Yana Mikhailova for President of the FIC Board of Directors; Telenor Serbia CEO Ingeborg Øfsthus for FIC Vice President Substitute; and Lafarge Serbia CEO Dimitrije Knjeginjić for FIC Vice President Spokesperson. Other Board members include: Crowe Horwath BDM Managing Partner Bogdan Djuric, Ernst & Young Partner and Head of Tax Ivan Rakic, CEO of FCA Srbija Silvia Vernetti-Blina, Corporate Affairs and Communications Director in charge of Adriatic region at JT International a.d. Senta Goran Pekez, Regional Property & Expansion Manager at Ikea Vladislav Lalic, President of the Board of Directors of Societe Generale Bank Srbija Goran Pitic, SGS Beograd, SGS Adriatica, SGS Slovenia & SGS Bosnia and Herzegovina Managing Director Marinko Ukropina and Vip mobile CEO Dejan Turk.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.